Book by phone: +1 (800) 792-1449

Coconut Grove Resort

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 30, 10 bedrooms, 8.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Clearwater Beach, FL 33767 United States

Please call us direct with any questions at 8007921449.
FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE by searching online for beachhousefl

Island Events Clearwater Beach Private Beach Retreat, with 10-BR, 8-BA in eight separate units, is beautifully landscaped and is a magnificent beach setting. This unique tropical complex offers complete amenities for large gatherings, it is one of the very few beach rentals that can accommodate large parties, corp events and weddings.
From groups of 4 to 32 guests, this adorable beach rental is perfect for your whole family! This property is great for family reunions, weddings and corporate retreats. This beach rental was designed to keep large groups and families together yet still have privacy within their unit. Island Events is just a five minute walk from the Bay Area's most-famous tropical Beach and a short 12 minute walk to famous Pier 60. The Gulf just a short walk from the front door and spectacular sunsets over Florida's #1 beach – Clearwater Beach. Just a couple of blocks away from Pier 60 or ride the trolley through our Pinellas County Beaches. Clearwater Beach and Pier 60, is kid central with fun activities for adults and children.
Break down of the units are
Unit 1- 1 bedroom and 1 bath with a queen bed and pull out couch in the living room. Unit 2 - is a 1 bedroom and 1 bath with a queen bed and pull out couch in the living room. Unit 3 is a studio with kitchenette and king bed. unit 4 is a studio with a kitchenette and queen bed. Unit 5 is two bedrooms (king in one room and queen in the other) and one bath with a pull out couch in the living room. Unit 6 has a king bed and private bathroom
Unit 7 and 8 are connected to make 3 bedrooms and 2 baths.
A maximum of 150 people (subject to approval with an event fee and cleaning fee of $800) can gather at once on the grounds .. The units vary from studios to large 3 bedrooms. They all have a kitchen/kitchenette area and share the common grounds which include a private pool, tiki bar, sand areas, grill area, outdoor bathroom and common kitchen
This unique tropical resort offers wonderful accommodations for…
Weddings, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Retreats, Family Reunions, Corporate Functions, Fitness Retreats, Bar and Bat Mitzvahs and more!
The spectacular location of the holiday villa beach cottage is a more secluded area of the beach just north of all the action. Either play on the part of the beach by the house, or walk up a few blocks to the Pier 60, festivities, park, restaurants, public pool and tennis courts. Tampa International Airport or St. Petersburg/Clearwater airports are equally convenient - just a 35 minute drive from either airport. Tampa Busch Gardens is only a 45 minute drive. Easy 90 minute drive to Disney World, MGM Studios, Universal Studio theme parks. Great location for enjoying the beach and getting to the theme parks, Busch Gardens, Lowery Park Zoo, Florida Aquarium, and professional baseball spring training central location.

The Pier 60 area is the best part of Clearwater Beach with a giant new covered playground, live music, and a daily sunset festival - all free and not to be missed. All of our vacation villas are in great family locations with plenty of inexpensive unique activities to do for all ages.

This incredible property is one of our properties that allows weddings and large groups and books up early. We do have last minute special price cuts on cancellations. Please check our official calendar on this site for real time availability and to hold the house online. Online bookings do get preference and there is no obligation to holding any of our houses online. Lowest prices in Sept., Jan., Oct., and Nov.

Having a casual beach wedding? These beach rental units have their own pool area, courtyard area and walking distance to the sand. Inside every unit is a fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette as well.




https://youtu.be/DgPduTBy6kk

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, 2 story
Unit Code ACoco10
Beds 4 king beds, 6 queen beds, 5 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 8.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 30, Sleeps 30 people (28 comfortable) . Several different separate units together with a pool in the center. Some units are 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms, 1 bedrooms and studios all with baths. All 1 bedroom and large have kitchens
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, sight seeing, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, laundromat, medical services, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Heated Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing, children welcome, pets considered, wheelchair accessible, Events Allowed, Weddings
Living Baby Equipment, BBQ Grill, Ceiling Fans, Full Kitchen, High Speed Wireless Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Bath & Bed Linens, Pool, Second Catering Kitchen, Second Catering Kitchen on Pool, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Heated Pool
Kitchen Bar, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Electric Grill, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Stereo System, Wedding Reception Site
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck, Gas Grill, Lounge chairs, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Patio Dining Set, Tennis, Private Heated Pool
Geographic Block from Beach, North Clearwater Beach, Trolley stops close by, Walking distance to Pier 60, Clearwater vacation rental
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Basketball Court, Busch Gardens 45 min drive, Disney Area Parks 90 mins, Downtown Clearwater nearby, Islands of Adventure short drive, Lowery Park Zoo short drive, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pay Per Day Gym Nearby, Pier 60, Playground, Public boat ramp, Putt putt golf course nearby, Tennis Courts, Top private hospital nearby, Trolley, Volleyball nets at pier, Waterpark for Children
Culture Casual and Fine Dining, Child-Friendly Neighborhood, Clearwater Aquarium, Symphony Orchestra
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2186 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great place, Great location, Great time

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bradley C from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The location was an easy walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. The rooms were clean and everything you need for a beach vacation. Make sure you bring anything that you will use, ie. towels, TP, garbage bags. As the resort only supplies you with one each per bathroom and garbage can. The outside court yard was amazing! Great place to spend time with friends and family. Great for kids and adults alike. Some of the outdoor items could have been in better condition, ie. TV, outside cooler and beer tap system. But given it is a party area, it is to be expected to have some ware and tare. Alex was great with responding to any call with any issue and sending someone over ASAP.
    Only complaint was with the deliver service they used to deliver garbage bags. They entered the gate unannounced. I say they, because it was three people to deliver one bag. My wife was there by herself and was approached by them asking for an "Andrew" when told there was no Andrew, they responded with "I think you are hiding something" and wouldn't leave. She called me scared and I had to run back to the place. When I got there, they FINALLY just put down the bag and left. However that was after my wife was freaked out for about ten to 15 minutes. That was a major issue for me as it would be for anyone I think.
    Overall GREAT PLACE! just need a better delivery company.

  •  
  • Wedding

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Manny M from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing Venue...

  •  
  • Loved the stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our stay!!! Super cute and very clean! Can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • The stay over was perfect it's a beautiful gorgeous property.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was so great that we're thinking of doing it again in the future. Beach, pool, restaurants, a very awesome place to visit. I recommend it to anyone..

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cassial C from Bronx, Ny recommends this vacation rental

    This place is amazing. It's absolutely perfect. Over exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean, there was an abundance of towels, and the whole set up is perfect.

  •  
  • 2017 60th Anniversary Family Celebration

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven H from Vine Grove, KY recommends this vacation rental

    This is and awesome place to rent! We had the place to ourselves. The pool area with bar and outdoor cooking facility's are top notch. The rooms are updated and very comfortable three of the rooms on the ground floor have full size refrigerators plus the chest frig at the bar so no coolers needed. Every person in our group was very happy with the property and location just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. If anyone wished to contact me I would be glad to give them a 5 star rating!!!

  •  
  • We would choose this property again

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in July.. The location is great. We would choose this property again if we were traveling to Clearwater.

  •  
  • A & E Wedding

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily R from Fairfax, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at coconut grove resort for a week and ended the week with my wedding. The resort is wonderful, spacious and well equipped. My entire family had a wonderful time. I liked how I could plan my entire wedding and not be concerned about what the venue would allow and not allow. As long as we took care of the resort as if it was our own, we were allowed to hire who we wanted and handle things our way.
    Some units are tighter than others, but they are newer and have kitchens and bathrooms that are very nice.
    Thank you for the wonderful vacation and wedding venue!

  •  
  • This is the place to stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Willacoochee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    If you are staying on Clearwater beach then this is the place to stay. . The pool is great and beach access is perfect. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors are great. Could not ask for better homeowners even though we had never done this before so didn't know what to expect. They helped us with everything and were great to rent from. You can actually go to the beach and relax!!

  •  
  • Beautiful property

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The property is beautiful! We had such a wonderful time during our quick escape. Thank you for having us stay The space was just right and the bedrooms, living areas, and kitchens were perfection. We made some great family memories and can't thank you enough!

  •  
  • This place is Amazing!!! We had a destination Wedding.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danielle C from Saratoga Springs , New York recommends this vacation rental

    WOW is an understatement. We had our destination wedding on May 20, 2017.
    The accommodations were perfect for our party of 23. Every couple had their own bedroom, and the children slept on pullout beds. The pool, bar, grilling, and tent areas were perfect for this or any special occasion!! The beach where we were married is a walking or trolley ride away. We are already planning our reunion!!

  •  
  • Perfect resort that has everything!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Willacoochee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful time during our trip. The resort was perfect and had everything that we needed during our stay. The pool was very nice to come back to each afternoon. The location is great for getting around and out of town. We could not have picked a better place

  •  
  • Nice resort on Clearwater beach.

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar, IA recommends this vacation rental

    A very nice resort in the middle of Clearwater beach


    Beachhousefl, the management , was very kind, friendly and helpful.

    We had great time on Clearwater beach.

  •  
  • What a wonderful time for wedding

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone was so helpful. Maria and Alan got back to us with any questions very fast. The place is great for large groups

  •  
  • Coconut grove rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Okoboji, IA recommends this vacation rental

    It was perfect for our family. Everyone was very happy about the rooms, facilities that were provided, access to beaches,to town etc. the outdoor bar was outstanding. The pool was great. The cooking kitchen was most helpful. We all would be happy to return! Maria was exceptionally helpful!!!

  •  
  • Awesome Island Style Property

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apollo Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this place is awesome. Can't beat how close everyone gets to be together with the shared bar and pool. We had a wedding and did have some issues with noise complaints so be very careful. I have heard that some of that came with the snowbirds being back . Something to be considered if you would like to throw an event. Very comfortable beds, bathrooms recently remodeled. Everything was clean and very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2016

      Thank you for the great review. We did have to call you about the noise complaints due to the noise being after 10 pm. We had complaints up to 4 am. Thank you for understanding after our call

  •  
  • Wow! Perfect group setup!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda R from Elsie, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Coconut Grove at the end of October for a week and oh my did we make a perfect choice! We took a group of about 20 down for a destination wedding, and this was the PERFECT set up for us! There was some family and friends, and not everyone knew each other so that was a concern for us. This place was awesome because there was a common area with the pool, bar and grill, but at the end of the day we could all go back to separate rooms. Great also for kids with the sandy area, nice clean pool and toys! The staff was exceptional to work with and always quick to respond to emails and questions! I could not reccomend this place more! Our whole group already is trying to figure out when we are going to go back! Everyone came back with lifelong friends!!! Thank you to the whole staff!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2016

      Thank you for the fabulous review.

  •  
  • Family Wedding at Coconut Grove Resort on 10/15/2016.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Coconut Grove was a perfect resort to have a wedding reception! The wedding was on the beach! Our family, wedding party and friends stayed with us and enjoyed a long weekend of fun! The accommodations were clean with beach accents everywhere. There were several full kitchens to prepare food and a caterer's kitchen that came in handy! The pool was inviting and clean. The rental staff were friendly and knowledgeable and accommodating.

  •  
  • Most Epic Wedding Ever

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derek M from Hudson, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the whole property for 4 nights for our wedding. It was perfect! we had rooms for out of town guests and it was completely private. The kids LOVED the pool and the bar was the perfect gathering place for the adults. The rooms were renovated and comfortable and the maintenence crew was amazing. They came every time they were called and fixed all the little things that I, as a bride, was freaking out about.(i was a little nuts).
    The location is ideal, you can walk just about anywhere in Clearwater. If you are considering this property for any kind of gathering i say go for it. you won't regret it!

  •  
  • May 2016 - Wedding Party

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robb W from Wentzville, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic Location

  •  
  • Great Time at Coconut Grove !!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie J from Sevierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect property for my family and friends to hang out together.

  •  
  • Coconut Grove Review

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracey K from Hooversville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented Coconut Grove for our Team to attend a championship that was being held in Tampa. It was fantastic for our athletes and parents. They had separate rooms for privacy but we all could hang out in the pool area together. It was great!

  •  
  • 60th Birthday Party with Family and Friends

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wolcott, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had an wonderful time and I would absolutely recommend this property for a private gathering. We had 25 guests, which included 6 children. The fenced in compound made the experience easy to manage with the children ages 9 - 4 years of age. The outdoor pool was a hit with all and the kids liked the sand area. The outdoor kitchen and bar area were perfect for all to gather. The location was perfect, close to beautiful Clearwater Beach and close to restaurants and shopping. All of the guests loved the property and location and would like to make it an annual event!

  •  
  • Amazing house, great beach area!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Guaynabo, PR recommends this vacation rental

    We were a group of 28 people and all fit comfortably. Before getting there, we were a little worried that the pictures were just giving the house a good angle but the real thing definitely lived up and exceeded expectations! The pool/bbq/bar area was very spacious and honestly amazing! The bedrooms and indoor house areas were exactly like the pictures and were clean and well preserved. Rob and Angela were very nice and responded quickly if we had any issues or questions. The walk to Pier 60 was not long but the beach a couple minutes away from the house had good restaurants and beach volleyball nets, wasn't as crowded, so we mostly stayed in that area during the day and would walk down to PIer 60 for the sunset festival. Would definitely recommend!

  •  
  • Conference

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Belleville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was amazing

  •  
  • Wedding

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William M from New Port Richey, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Coconut grove for 3 days during which time we held a wedding, everything was perfect, the whole place was very clean and well equipped. Close to the beach, pool was heated, I could not have been happier with our choice to rent this resort, we are thinking about renting it again for a family reunion. The property management were so friendly and helpful. 5 star all the way !!!

  •  
  • Prime location for large groups

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    This is an excellent place for large groups. The layout of the property allows for people to have privacy in their own units while gathering together in the amazing outdoor space. The location is excellent for walks to the beach, pier and restaurants. It is very easy to work with the management company as well as the caretakers.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert B from Fairport, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for a business meeting and the place was great!

  •  
  • Incredible experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from Long Island City, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This property is really breathtaking. It makes you think twice about leaving the grounds most places, no matter where you find yourself in the area, would pale in comparison. I highly recommend this to everyone and anyone of all ages. Every room was clean and the staff were very professional. We will be back for sure!

  •  
  • A guest from Massachusetts

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Weymouth , Ma recommends this vacation rental

    I was very pleased with this property, this place is exactly how it shows on the pictures.
    At first I was very skeptical, but when I got there I was amazed.
    Me and my family we had the best time. I also, had a beach wedding ceremony, and a small private reception event done at the property. Everything was perfect, just what I wished for.
    The property general condition was very clean with contemporary furniture and the rooms were spotless.
    The location, is 7 min walk to the beach and very close to restaurants.
    Angela and her husband were very helpful, one phone call away; as well as the staff.
    I highly recommend this property to a friend and im definitely thinking about going back.

  •  
  • Mary's Service

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corona, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Facility was perfect for our 27 guests. Very clean and complete. Caretakers Rob and Angela were particularly helpful throughout our week-long stay. Their walk through when we got there was especially helpful due to all the amenities available. Would definitely do it again for a family our size!

  •  
  • great new York get together

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brandon, FL recommends this vacation rental

    When i first viewed the property, I was surprised that it looked exactly like the photos online. It was immaculate. The kitchen had everything you could need as far as cooking was concerned. The beach was a 3 min walk away with bars and stores nearby. All my guests were impressed and gave nothing but great reviews. The space was big enough for b at least ten more people (I had 17). IMO the place is definitely worth it.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.985993,-82.824437
Beach House FL
::
2840 West Bay Dr,
Suite 372
::
Belleair Bluffs, FL 33770
+1 (800) 792-1449
::
customerservice@beachhousefl.com

BeachHouseFL.com 2840 West Bay DrSuite 372 Belleair Bluffs, FL 33770 +1 (800) 792-1449 customerservice@beachhousefl.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon